About me – Daniel Radcliffe

“You can still be self-conscious in my position. And shy. Shyness displays itself differently in me. I think it’s more an awkwardness. Like when I go to those events, like the Baftas, or like I was invited to this thing called the Met Ball, and I ended up having a good night because I took a friend, but normally I feel very awkward at events like that.”
Because? “Because I don’t feel that I’m good at small talk, and I’m not… You know, meeting people in that fleeting way, I never know how to give an accurate impression of myself, so I just become nervous, and stumbley.”

This is Daniel Radcliffe in some interview. I saved this last september as those words sounded familiar. And now, when i read it, it just feels the same. I am posting it here just because it gives me a chill whenever i read it. I feel as if its me speaking about me but just a different person talking in his own language. 🙂 You just need to replace those high-fi things like Baftas or Met ball with any special wedding or event that i have to attend.
Its just an awkward place to be in. I mean, the mental state. 🙂

Leave a Reply

