Office!

I woke up at 8 am this morning and its 10:30 now. I really really didn’t want to go to office today. I just some how managed to drag myself out to leave for work. I’m on my way and will be there in the next 15 min or so.
The reason I didn’t want to go in the first place, is the fear in me for having to face this really arrogant person and I dread the very thought of talking to him. If you were my manager or my subordinate, I would have said that I hate that person and so didn’t want to talk to him.
But I’ll be truthful to myself over here. I really couldn’t stand arrogant people and wouldn’t unless they have a very good reason to be that way or they are my offshore consultants who get me my clients aka my work aka my food.
See, this is one such person, a guy from the consultant pool. He is so arrogant and rude that I always wonder how he could be a consultant for so long! His job requires him to meet or talk to clients every single day. Maybe he acts cool and calm before the clients. But I wonder how long can one act.
Every time he talks about something, I end up crazy with anger. That arrogance that defies all logics irritates me like hell.ย  I always tell my team not to bear if he is rude and stop taking calls and have all conversations on mail as he often goes back on his word and we end up getting blamed.
I somehow learnt how to deal with him but those moments,ย where I’m forced to be rude and arrogant to face that person and that moment, where I have to change what I am to handle this person, is never a happy thing for me. And I, dread that moment.
Is it just me or do everyone comes across such people at work? And if you do, how do you deal with them?
How could you stop yourself from not being rude with them and answer them in their own tone. And most importantly, how can I stop from blaming myself for being that way.
Ohh… so many questions.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

I have to work now or else I will have to provide that stupid person an explanation which I obviously hate to do. So, I’m leaving for now.ย  Hope you enjoy your day and I stay normal.ย  :p

Love
Sahasra

8 thoughts on “Office!

    • I wish I can. But there’s no way I could avoid him.
      But hey, my day went really well. Turns out, he knew nothing about this new product that we are supposed to work on and he’s totally clueless. Let alone arrogance, there’s not even a sign of confidence in his tone!
      I’m just happy that my day ended up not being angry, irritated and frustrated.
      Thanks for stopping by n commenting.

  1. I had a job where I had to work with several people like that! Some were over the phone, and I would do like you and follow up with emails just so everything was in writing! Some were people I didn’t work with directly, but they were in the same office and were so horrible to have to work with every day. I feel for you!

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ thank you.
      Its hard to avoid them but the real hard part is that I let their attitude affect mine and eventually I’m the one who would end up feeling bad.
      Thanks for stopping by n sharing your thoughts. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I know that feeling, I have someone who has a stripe on his shoulder and just started and thinks he is james bond’s father.. I too really need to push my self on the days I know he is on shift ๐Ÿ™‚ ..
    But never mind I just ignore now, I do my work and to the best of my capability simple ..
    Hope you had a good day

Leave a Reply

