Teaser Tuesday – 1

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. And i copied this from Smitha.

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Here’s my teaser,

Tyimy

Title : The Year I Met You
Author : Cecilia Ahern

Teaser 1 : Most nights you’ve either remembered your own key or driven off elsewhere when you couldn’t find it, but i have had to let you into your house with the spare key three times in total. Each time you stumbled into the house and closed the door in my face, and i knew that you would not remember it the following day. It is ironic, to me at least, that the very thing that i hate you for is something that you probably have no recollection of, and the very things that feed that hatred you forget every single time you wake up.

Teaser 2 : And despite my inability to explain, i think that you do understand exactly. We sit in a comfortable silence which makes me think of how Jonathan and Heather were together, the jealousy I felt, not realising I have that comfort right here with you.
‘That man who comes over to your house with the little girl. Is that your dad?’
I nod.
‘He seems like a good dad.’
I think you’re going to start picking at me again, but as you run your hand down the smooth varnished wood i know that you’re thinking about yourself and your current predicament.
‘He is now,’ I say. I want to add to someone else, but i don’t.

🙂 so, these are my teasers for the Cecilia Ahern book that i am currently reading. Frankly speaking, I gave in more that a few sentences. That’s because i didn’t know where to stop and how much would be enough. I started reading the book yesterday and after a hundred pages into it, i still think the book is interesting. I love Cecilia Ahern and so i think the book is going to be a good one just like her other books. I can’t wait to finish work and start reading. 🙂

Thank you for the idea Smitha. I really liked doing this teaser.
Hope you all have a great day.

Love
Sahasra

8 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday – 1

  1. I thought those were long sentences… so I stopped, went back and counted along on my fingers as I read…. I, 2, 3….. wait, that’s teaser 1?

    Teaser 2… 1, 2, 3…… Hmm, what am I not understanding about the rules.

    (reread rules).

    Drop down and read beneath the teasers, “Frankly speaking, I gave in more that a few sentences. That’s because i didn’t know where to stop and how much would be enough.”

    Oh, thank goodness! I thought I was losing I.Q. points! LOL. It’s late, gotta go to bed! Will definately do this. Probably won’t post every Tuesday but will from time to time. Thanks for the inspiration!

    ☀ Memee

    • 🙂 lol. I’m a bit messy with writing and jump over here and there all the time. Sorry to confuse you so much.
      Glad that the post served you as an inspiration. Couldn’t ask for more. I really liked the meme. And even I wasn’t able to post it every Tuesday but will definitely do whenever I was able to. 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by meme. 🙂

Leave a Reply

