Musing Mondays – 3

Musing Mondays are hosted by Miz B and it is one cool meme.

wpid-wp-1421011444536.jpeg

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:
I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…

I very well know that i am not posting this on Monday but since i decided to make this a tradition on the blog, i thought it is better to be late than never and hence the post. Well, this week i choose, “I’m currently reading…”. I am currently reading Brida by Paulo Coehlo. I have started reading it sometime last year and never got anywhere near completion. It is fiction but not the regular type. When it is Paulo Coehlo, fiction doesn’t seem like fiction. It has all the spiritual and emotional rides you can find. And i find traits of personality development concepts too. Naturally, a normal fiction book makes me read from end to end without breaks and i would complete the book in no time. But this is not the same case with books like these. These spiritual books never allow me to do that ‘at a stretch’ thing. I will have to read a part only to be forced to stop and ponder over those thoughts and words and sometimes was even forced to give some serious thought and then move on to the next page or chapter. Now, with my heights of affection towards getting distracted, would i ever be able to finish such books on time?. That never happens and i take very long time to complete reading them. And Brida is one of those. As much as i love reading this book, i hate myself for taking so long for completing it. Now, i don’t want to put it down for the second time again just because i am tempted to read a thriller or romance. The book is interesting and time taking as well. I hope i complete it soon and come back with a review. But till then, bye bye.

Have a great day people. 🙂
Love
Sahasra. 

5 thoughts on “Musing Mondays – 3

Leave a Reply

