An excerpt

An excerpt from “How To Fall In Love” by Cecilia Ahern.

‘Where would we be without tomorrows?  What we’d have instead are todays. And if that was the case, with you, I’d hope for the longest day for today. I’d fill today with you, doing everything I’ve ever loved. I’d laugh, I’d talk, I’d listen and learn, I’d love, I’d love, I’d love. I’d make every day today and spend them all with you. And when that dreaded tomorrow comes for us, please know that I didn’t want to leave you, or be left behind, that every single moment spent with you were the best times in my life.’

I just happened to complete reading another wonderful book written by Cecilia Ahern, my favourite author. I love her for many reasons. But today, I love her for her sensitive thought and empathy. For, the most important things that I admire in people are kindness & empathy towards others. I look up to those people and try to not let my obsessive self kill my kind self. This books talks about such people and maybe that is why I liked it.

I may or may not give you a follow up or review about the book, but If you ever get a chance to read it, please do. Just don’t put it down because the first 2 chapters are boring. At the end it might seem like a teen romance or far too fictional, but it is the human emotion and feelings that make it real. Though it isn’t as wonderful as her other books, it still makes me feel happy after reading. If you have already read it, do let me know your opinion. I really want to know.. 🙂

Love
Sahasra

 

2 thoughts on “An excerpt

Leave a Reply

