Musing Mondays – 4

MusingMondays5

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

So, this week I choose “I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…”. Sometime back I finished reading “The year I met you” by Cecilia Ahern. I wanted to do a review ever since and somehow could not get myself to do it. Well, I am planning to review it this week and since i have stated it over here, I guess I will have no other option but to do the post. 😛 🙂
And, I’m currently reading “The Catcher in the Rye” by J.D. Salinger. I am sure most of you have already read it. But i am a bit lagging when it is the case with classics and don’t blame me, I’m just a late bloomer with English Classics.

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you enjoy debating / discussing the books that others are currently reading? Why, or why not?

I do enjoy debating/discussing the books that other are currently reading only if i have read it earlier. There is no chance i would say a word when i haven’t read the book and again, i try not to talk in case if the reader doesn’t want any spoilers to be revealed. But once they are done reading, i would like to discuss everything about the book with no objections at all if they are ready to discuss. 🙂
So, this is me with the Monday Musing after skipping it last week. 🙂 I wish i don’t skip it more often. But then, that’s up-to me and you all have a great week and happy reading and Take care people. Bye Bye.

Love
Sahasra

19 thoughts on “Musing Mondays – 4

  1. Good Morning, Sahasra. Although it has been a while, I read “The Catcher in the Rye” while in school. It was one of those books I probably groaned a bit about when assigned, but after reading it I truly enjoyed the story. I have used Holden’s expression “secret slob” since I read the book. I’m a man, so sometimes I’m a bit sloppy, but I don’t hide or try to cover it up. I own it. I’ve known people who’s cars are immaculately clean, and then you may see their home and it’s a wreck. I think these people would be referred to in this way by Holden. I hope you enjoy the book, I’m feel you will.

  2. I should probably go back and read “Catcher in the Rye”
    I read it back in High school, and don’t get me wrong, I love to read, but when I am TOLD to read a book, I tend to not enjoy it. I am sure I would if I read it of my own free will!

Leave a Reply

